Happy December!

Posted on

The holiday season is in full swing. Unfortunately this means that winter weather is here too. Winter is not my favorite season by far because I often am less inspired to leave my bed and do much of anything. But when I do go outside for a run these days I find the biggest challenge is what to wear so that I am comfortable and still warm.

According to Runner’s World, the best way to decide what to wear is based on what part of the country you are in. Wearing thick running clothes may be okay in Chicago, but it won’t fly in San Diego.

For we midwestern folk the weather can change at any moment. The best course of attire action is to get lightweight gloves, a light sweat-reisitant sweatshirt, and a windbreaker jacket and shorts accompanied with lightweight leggings. I also throw on an ear-protecting headband.

So stay warm and do not let the weather stop you from running all over town.

Cheers,

G. vs. G

Leave a Reply

